Thursday, July 31, 2014

Today's Deals

 Pampers Gifts to Grow
  Join Pampers Gifts to Grow Rewards program and receive 100 free points toward your purchase of Pampers goods. 
  Daily Deals for Moms, Babies & Kids! 
It's like a ticket to an amazing sample sale. Only members can take advantage of zulily's low prices. Membership is free and signing up is fast and easy. Once you're a member, you'll be the first to know what we've got to offer every day. 


  • Springboard America gives Americans like you the opportunity to speak up on what affects their daily lives - from products to politics. By joining Springboard, one of America's leading online research communities, you'll become eligible to receive invitations to our surveys, earn Survey Dollars and to help shape America's future!
  • **The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.

Kids Academy Giveaway

Kid's Academy is all about helping children learn verbal, writing and math skills in an easy and fun manner. Apps such as 123 Tracing and Bingo ABC have been top-50 educational apps in the App Store, and Kid’s Academy has also brought the well-known stories and nursery rhymes The Three Little Pigs and Five Little Monkeys to life with interactive apps. The simple interfaces of the apps allow children to take the reins and play on their own, but the sing-a-longs and other activities are perfect for parent or teacher engagement, as well. Research has shown that singing along with nursery rhymes has cognitive and physical benefits for children. Not only are children learning new words and the context in which to use them, but strengthening tongue and mouth muscles at an early age will help with pronunciation skills.
View screen568x568 (1).jpeg in slide show

Kids Academy is hosting an awesome giveaway!  Head over, download the app, and write a review in the App Store.  At the end of August, Kids Academy will randomly choose 2 lucky winners who will each win a $100 Amazon gift card!  Sweet!

2. Write a short honest review on the iTunes App Store. If you have already reviewed this app, simply update your review and you will be entered!

Good Luck!

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Weigh To Go!

  I have been on a hiatus from dieting.  Not a good thing in any case, but for the past week, I have been trying to get back up on the wagon. I am trying Weight Watchers to help me out this time.  I found an app for my Kindle, and it is helping me with my points.  I put a link in this post to the app.  It says on the link that it is free.  If it doesn't say that, I wouldn't purchase it.  I am trying to keep myself on track by posting my weight here.  But I also need help keepong myself motivated.

  If you feel like giving me a kick in the motivation, I can definitely use it.  I am down to 300 pounds.  I know, I know, it sounds like I still weigh a whole lot more than I should.  In my defense, though, I did start out at 353 pounds.  So I have lost 53 pounds.  I just got stuck at 300 pounds, and I haven't been able to move either one way or the other for some time now.

  Now I am going to have to keep myself on track for sure, because I am going to be posting here at least once a week.

  I have to try to diet on a budget.  This shouldn't be as difficult as I think  it will be.  Seems like all the healthy foods I can think of are not affordable.

   I could use some ideas on healthy, inexpensive eating.  Does anyone have any recipes to share?

   My goal is to get down to 275 pounds by the end of this year. That is 5 pounds a month, which works out to be 1.25 pounds a week.

    I think I should be able to do this, if you help to hold me accountable.  I need to stay motivated.

   Do you think I can do it?  With your help, maybe I can.

Today's Deals

**The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.


Coastal Contacts is one of the biggest names in glasses/contacts. They have two great discount offers. A great brand with a great offer. Lots of creative to choose from and more coming on a regular basis. 

    The winner will receive a full-paid trip to Lake Arrowhead, CA, for a 4-day adventure-packed trip with celebrity makers, cigar rolling, whiskey making, blacksmithing, and much more.

    Tuesday, July 29, 2014

    Little Passport Subscriptions

    **The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.

    15% off on all new Little Passports subscriptions only 1 day left!

    Get ready for back to school with a new subscription to Little Passports. Shop a limited-edition of back to school products or start your kids on a fun journey of learning that will bring a new adventure to your doorstep every month. You have one day left to get15% off on all new Little Passports subscriptions with code: COOL15. 

    P &G Everyday

    As a busy mom, you always want the best for your family. Now, P&G Everyday is here to help. With tons of great coupons for the best P&G products, we're making it easier than ever to get the quality that you want from brands like: Pampers, Tide, Bounty, Crest, Always, Mr. Clean, Cascade, DAWN, Charmin, Gillette, DURACELL, Swiffer, OldSpice, Febreze, and IAMS.

    24 Hour Sale on Items

    **This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. 

    Save Additional 25% on All Sale Items
    On your mark… get set… go! You have just one day to save an additional 25% on all sale items (sale lasts 7/29 only)! Running shoes, sunglasses, CrossFit gear—over 300 marked down items are now reduced an extra 25%! This is a great time to upgrade your gear or even do a little Christmas shopping in July! Be sure to use the promo code: 25SALE at checkout to grab your discount. But don't wait since Christmas in July, like the one in December, only lasts one day. 

    Monday, July 28, 2014

    Pampers Gifts to Grow

    Join Pampers Gifts to Grow Rewards program and receive 100 free points toward your purchase of Pampers goods

    Sunday, July 27, 2014

    $50 Target Giiveaway


    My Everyday Everyway Life, Giveaway GoddessTomboyAngel, and several other awesome bloggers are joining Beachbody Coach Christine Horchak for an awesome $50 Target Gift Card Giveaway!  The summer will soon be coming to a close and Back to School will be in full effect!   Spend it on school supplies, clothes, groceries, whatever you want!  Enter the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post for your chance to win!

    About our Sponsor!

    christineHello, my name is Christine. After my first pregnancy I gained 60lbs and really struggled to find a way to get it off. Due to the challenges all new moms face as well as having my husband deploy for the next year, 5 months after my son was born, I became very depressed. I found it extremely hard to get myself motivated to want to workout and to lose that weight.

    Then there he was, Shaun T, the man behind Beachbody's Insanity workout, motivating me and telling me I could do it! I decided to ordered the program and it literally changed my life. I dropped all of that extra weight doing the Insanity workouts and it was right before I welcomed my husband home from his year long deployment. I felt and looked better then I did when we got married and I was so excited for him to see the new me.

    Now here it is a few years later and I again found myself in the same situation. Baby number two, not the weight gain I had with first, but an uncomfortable weight gain none the less. And, as before, my husband deploys to Afghanistan for 10 months. So the depression of being alone with now 2 kids and trying to lose weight strikes...I again turned to Beachbody. This time I signed up as a coach because I knew how awesome their products were and I wanted to help others along with trying to help myself. This was the best decision I have ever made! I started the new 21-day fix program along with drinking Shakeology, and successfully lost 10lbs, now I moved to doing Focus T25 and PiYO. I have also made such good friends with people who have consistently motivated me to stay on track with my goals and for that I am so thankful!

    I am still on my weight loss and fitness journey but I was able again to welcome my husband home from this deployment to a lighter and firmer me, and that is truly the best feeling! I would love to help those who are wanting to get in shape and lose weight like I did. I have been at that place where it can be hard to get started and sometimes you need someone with the right tools to motivate and point you in the right direction. Let me be your coach and let's do this together!

    It's Giveaway Time!

    Enter the giveaway below for your chance to win a $50 target Gift Card courtesy of Beachbody Coach Christine Horchak!  U.S. residents only, giveaway ends 8/11.  Good Luck!

    My Everyday Everyway Life is not responsible for prize fulfillment.  Winner will be notified via email and will have 48 hours to respond.  If no response, a new winner will be chosen.

    Thursday, July 24, 2014

    $50 Amazon Gift Card Blogger Opp

    50 Amazon

    Giveaway Goddess is hosting a $50 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway and we need your help promoting! This will be a high traffic giveaway so get on the list early to have your links towards the top of the RC.  You can choose from Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Picketfence, YouTube, and Instagram.

    Dates: 8/4 – 8/18
    1 Prize $50 Amazon Gift Card
    Promote 4x per week


    Wednesday, July 23, 2014

    Review of Foundation, by Mercedes Lackey

      Foundation, by Mercedes Lackey, is the first book in the Collegium Chronicles.  Mags is no more than a slave at Master Cole Pieters mine in Valdemar.  This is the story of how he is rescued from his life of slavery, and brought into the world of Heralds.  He meets Herald Jakyr as the Herald who frees him from the mine.  His new Companion,  Dallen, had called for help in retrieving Mags from the mine.

       I have been reading Mercedes Lackey books almost for as long as she has been writing them.  This one did not let me down. The world of Valdemar, with its magical  and imaginative people, has always fascinated me.  I am almost positive that most girls who have read the Valdemar series had at least one point in time wanted to live in this world.  After all, who wouldn't?  Magical horses, known as Companions, who talk to you really are 'Companions'.

      If you are looking for a great read, check out  Foundation: Book One of the Collegium Chronicles (A Valdemar Novel)

      My link goes to the kindle version, but they also have it in paperback hardcover, and audio.  If you have read this book and liked it, or even if you didn't, leave me a message telling me your thoughts.  I would also appreciate information about any other books in this genre that you think I would enjoy.




    Do It For Home and Country

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014

    Blogger Opp: $50 Target Gift Card Giveaway


    Xtreme Qpon is hosting another killer giveaway!

    FREE link with Announcement post (Or pay $1.50 fee)
    $1.50 per additional link
    Please make payment to

    Please limit entries to the following…..

    Co-Host spot available for $10 (includes your link in the HTML, entries closer to the top of the RC, 3 RC entries and a retweet any tweet option.